Karaoke Party @ ISONA: This is like we are in an expensive dinner show, isn’t it?

Standard

And now, the end is near
And so I face the final curtain…

     Charlee’s vibrant and resonant voice filled in the small pub Isona. Kenji, a friend of mine held a karaoke party there in the beginning of last November. I was having a good time with some of my friends. In fact, the owner of the pub is also a friend of mine.

     Although Charlee was using a microphone, I did not think he needed it. He is a professional singer. So, his voice was totally different from the other participants. It did not come from his vocal cord, but emanated from his whole body! His voice is lamprophony.

     Having delicious food with alcohol in the dim light of the pub, my friends and I were captivated by Charlee’s singing, saying “This is like we are in an expensive dinner show, isn’t it?”

     Of course, not only Charlee but also all of the participants sang various kinds of songs. I sang a famous Enka song, Tsugaru-Kaikyo-Fuyu-Geshiki, or The Winter Scenery of Tsugaru Straits, and Duran Duran’s The Reflex. Oh, don’t guess my age! CAM01479-a

     Some of the participants were shy and hesitated to sing at the beginning, but they loosened up and finally transformed themselves into different characters at the end of the session! I’m sure all of us enjoyed the party!

    

 

  

     Charlee Laine: http://www.charleelaine.co.uk/

     ISONA: 2-8-11 Nakata, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya (between Imaike and Ikeshita) http://www.site-builder.jp/1085/isona/

2 responses »

  1. Hi! Let me just say, your site was one of the first places I went to when I Googled Karoake. Interesting and helpful stuff. I saw the online vocal course promo video that I think would be great for your viewers! It really helped me and it is kind of like a P90X for your voice! After re-learning and practice practice practice, I feel way more confident. I figured I would let you know so you could post about it and help out a few more of your viewers! This is the website: http://www.vocalbootcamp.net The promo link I saw was https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvShYfUjOvA Check it out. Fun as heck but informative!

Leave a Reply

