Birthday Bash

Standard

広島&シサイ 090-a      After the Sisay’s party (http://moshimoshimo.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!1D0F2197A6F55843!4076.entry), I headed for another party on January 30. M’s birthday party. Actually, it was for not only M but also J. Although I had never seen J, I was just taking M’s class that week. M gave his students a flier about his and J’s birthday party after class. According M, their friends have a birthday party for them every year. I decided to drop in the party because the bar and the Sisay’s party place are in the same area, Sakae.広島&シサイ 092-a

     I would have never had a chance to enter the building unless the party had been there. It was an old and narrow place, and stood in the downtown obscurely. It was difficult to find where the entrance is. It seemed to refuse people other than some regulars. At last, I found out an old, small, and a kind of creepy elevator. I got it on gingerly…The elevator sopped and opened the door when I saw that bar in the dark. Bar Ade. 広島&シサイ 094

     Took a tentative step into the bar, I was surprised. Is it in Japan? I thought. There were many foreigners inside and everyone was speaking English. Although I learn English, I could hardly understand what they were talking. But I was relieved soon because most of them spoke to me in Japanese! So, it was no problem to order my drink.

     Look at this picture. It may look like a clip of a horror film, but it’s the scene that a birthday cake for M just came to the table. And then, another birthday cake for J appeared. Everyone looked happy! I had a good time, too! Happy birthday to M & J!広島&シサイ 097-a

One response »

  1. Pingback: Jeff Woodger Exhibition – Postmodern Landscape « Moshimoshimo's Room

Leave a Reply

