GFP’s Crazy Party

Standard

    HI352067 

     December 4th there was a special party and I enjoyed myself to take part in it. I’ve introduced about an interesting institution named Global Friendship Party, which was established last March in order to give opportunities for communication in English to Japanese and foreigners living here in Nagoya. They threw the party at a suite room of a hotel in Nagoya this time. According to them, the number of participants was about forty! HI352066

     It seems that the party started at 3:00 p.m. and finished at 4:00 a.m. next day…I can’t believe it! What a long party! (The invitation card said that the party is from 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.. I even thought it was crazy!) I arrived at the place around 4:30 p.m. and left there at 8:30 p.m., when I saw many new people coming to the room…HI352064

     I met many people at the party: elderly ladies who introduce Japan and its culture to other countries, exchange students, English learners, English teachers, Japanese learners, Japanese teachers, a “part-time” administrator at a chapel, and jobless men who used to work at a theme park named Itariya-mura, or Italian village, in Nagoya (the theme park was folded up this year) and so on.HI352063

     I almost just enjoyed myself mindless chatter, but I should have talked about more various topics with many people. You know, I don’t have so many opportunities to speak English. What a shame! But it was a great time for me to meet many people at a time. I thought it was nice to have kept studying English that night because I was able to communicate with many people who came from many countries with it.

    Thank you to GFP members and the people who helped them for having such a wonderful party. I had a great time.

Leave a Reply

