Sing, Talk and be Merry!

Standard

     A friend of mine belongs to an interesting class where students practice singing songs in English. The class had a Christmas concert on 9th, and I went see it with some of my friends.

     The concert was held at a live music club named Paradise Café 21 in Imaike. The place was not big, but was quite cozy.

     There were about 13 performers in the concert. Each one sang one or two songs, and my friend sang Can’t Take My Eyes off You, and My Grown-up Christmas.

     Others sang as follows: It’s a Sin to Tell a Lie, Charade, Autumn Leaves, Love is a Many Splendid Thing, Love Letter, Raindrops Falling on My Head, The Christmas Song, Moon River, I Wish You Love, I Need to Be in Love, Always, Lipstick on Your Collar, When You Taught Me How to Sing, My Heart Will Go on, I Left My Heart in San Francisco, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Bewitched, Everybody Loves Somebody, I’ll Stand by You, That Old Devil Called Love, and so on.

     The performers sang to a piano accompaniment, but the pianist was great. He controlled the tempo and the rhythm to let them sing pleasantly. The technique was amazing!

     I think all of them must have practiced very hard. They looked very proud and satisfactory for the achievement. My friends and I really enjoyed the concert, and decided to have a karaoke party soon since we were stimulated!

Leave a Reply

