Mom’s painting

Standard

     My mother will turn 75 years old this year. Since divorcing she’s lived by herself in peace. She started learning the botanical art last year.

     Botanical art means to paint plants minutely like illustrations of encyclopedias or like photos. She has devoted herself since she went into the new world.

     Last night, she revealed me to the fact that her work had been submitted to an exhibition and it would be finish tomorrow on the phone. That’s why I went to see her work to the place where it had been on display, in a park today.

     Her picture was on the wall quietly among other skillful works. I was very proud of her because I knew that she had learned painting hard. She’d never painted until last year. Her paining seemed the shiniest for me. As I took some photos of it, I’m going to make post cards with the best among them.

Leave a Reply

